Summer photoshoot!

One of the women who works in my school asked me to photograph her son for her, we choose the beautiful school grounds as our location and got lucky with the weather!
Summer arrived 2 days before we had the shoot! The weather was absolutely gorgeous! I couldn’t have asked for a nicer day, the shoot went perfectly and I’m very happy with the outcome.

For the shoot I also decided to use it as a chance to properly test out my Canon 85mm F/.8 – I’ve had this lens for about a month and this is my first time really getting to use it as it’s intended. For the first half of the shoot I used the 85mm but as the boy started to get a bit more adventurous (especially with trees!) I had to switch to my Canon 70-200mm F/2.8 to keep up with him and get the shots as I saw them.

Anyway, here are a few shots from the shoot! Hope you like them!

 

Published by

Stuart Comerford

Award-winning photographer. Writer/Director of the feature film "The Kids Aren't Alright".

Leave a Reply

