Dublin City Night Photograhpy

Last night was my first time ever shooting at night. It was an alright experience, as usual everything looked better on the back of the camera than it did when I got home and imported it into Lightroom.

It was a good experience getting to do this, it may not have been as enjoyable as I would have hoped but I’m happy enough with some of my results from the night. One thing that really bugs me is that the top ring of the convention center wasn’t lit… it’s better than how it was before anyway, when I got there the lights weren’t on at all. It took an hour for them to come on which was very strange – usually they’re on from the evening throughout the night!

All the photos were taken with a Canon 60D and a Tamron 17-50mm F/2.8 lens, and a Manfrotto tripod with Manfrotto ball head if you must know. I plan to invest in a wide angle lens soon, but probably when I got full frame… we’ll see.

I’m just going to put in a shameless plug here for my facebook page as I’m trying to reach 200 likes, so… if you don’t mind… I’d appreciate it… http://www.facebook.com/StuartComerfordPhotography

Here are my results from last night:

Published by

Stuart Comerford

Award-winning photographer. Writer/Director of the feature film "The Kids Aren't Alright".

Leave a Reply

